The view from the porch…

I’m taking a vacation day today.  It’s not your typical vacation day because I spent the morning weed-eating, blowing, sweeping, mowing, raking and burning…and I loved every single moment of it!  SONY DSCAfter days of tax prep, I’m finally released into the beautiful spring world!  God is so good–and you’d really know that if you spent the morning with me!  I actually enjoy doing the yard work because it is the perfect opportunity for prayer and thanksgiving.

As I took a well-earned moment of rest on the back porch this morning, I was vividly aware of how much beauty surrounds us.  Things we brush by with impunity and ignore with regularity suddenly because the focus of my praise and I just HAD to grab my camera.SONY DSC  Although I wasn’t able to get a clear shot of the six hummingbirds who seemed intent on buzzing my head and starting an all-out mini-gang war in and out of the emerging new oak leaves, I thought I’d share the views from my backporch and the verse that rode in my pocket through the pollen storms created in the wake of my mower:

“Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope:  Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.”  Lamentations 3:21-23

With aplogies to ALL my former English teachers, “Ain’t that the truth?!!” (grin)

 SONY DSCHave a marvelous day wherever you are!  How I wish you could join me on the porch and tell me all your good news and then we’d start the list of all those “compassions” that never fail… Grace & Peace from the porch! (and by the way, those are LAST YEAR’S petunias making a run for their second summer!!)SONY DSC

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

