Why God made Mondays

“No distance of place or lapse of time can less the friendship of those who are thoroughly persuaded of each other’s worth.”  ~Robert Southey

I woke up this morning with guests in the house!  Beloved friends.  It makes me smile.

I don’t know for sure if they could see it, but I had the same quiet smile in my heart last night as others joined us and we gathered for spicy chicken chili and Patty’s banana pudding to cool us off and laughter and catching up on news…and just being together is such a gift!

It is good to have this spot of normal in all of our recent chaos.

Today the sun is shining, birds are singing and the greens of a Mississippi spring are too numerous to count as I look out my window.  It is a good day to start a week.  This may be why God made Mondays.

May your week–and your life!–have such a blessing!  Grace & Peace!

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

