For your weekend…

Calling all patriots!  This is a ‘read a book’ challenge…just in time for our celebration of Independence Day here in America on July 4th!  Yes, I know.  It’s a little bit early.  That’s the point.  I want you to have time to go to the library, the bookstore, do a Kindle download or whatever it is you need to do in order to read this book before July 4th.

I’ve been an Andy Andrews fan for a long time, but this little book of his is truly something special.  The one I’m referring to is How Do You Kill 11 Million People?–why the truth matters more than you think…and yes, you read that right and no, I have not lost my mind!  Published in 2011, this tiny book is only 80 very short pages long, but the message it contains is absolutely HUGE.SONY DSC

You need to read this.  Whether you live in the US or somewhere else…it does NOT matter.  You NEED to read this book.

Although I heard an interview with the author shortly after the book was published, I didn’t read it until just a few months ago.  Afterwards, I couldn’t believe I had waited so long to do so.  I have waited to share this challenge here for several reasons, but the time for it has finally arrived.

Never before has there been a time when our society has been so thoroughly fractured–with each and every side having so many paid–and loud!–proponents representing each faction.  Opposing political, spiritual, moral and legal issues are center stage for all of us and although I know we’ll never have a day when everyone agrees on every single issue, this book is all about something we CAN all agree on:  the need for truth and what happens when we make decisions without having access to the truth beforehand.

This challenge will take you less than an hour to complete, but I promise you:  it will stay with you much  longer than that and it will make a difference in how you evaluate what you hear for years to come.

I’m not going to tell you anything else for now.  I want you to have time to read this for yourselves…and then…I want you to chime in and tell me what you think!  You can do that here in the comments section, reach me by email, phone, in person or by snail mail.  I don’t care how you do it, just let me hear from you on this one!  This is one of those things we need to do for ourselves and for our nation.

Take the challenge!  Read the book!  Meet me back here to share your thoughts on it!  Oh, yes!  One more thing:  if you’re smart, you’ll go ahead and buy more than one copy so you can share it with others!  It will save you another trip later.

Grace & Peace!

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

