For your weekend…

The rain has passed and the sun is out and understanding how anyone can look at a day this beautiful–or any other one!–and think that there is no God is beyond me!

So far, I’ve taken breakfast to a family who is experiencing great loss, prayed for friends who are going through difficult times today, changed out the sugar water in the hummingbird feeder so my little feathered friends won’t be flying while intoxicated and collected the trash, along with a few other housekeeping missions.  Now it is time to get out into the yard and tackle the grass that has magically turned the rain into think green inches of turf…or jungle…depending on which portion of the yard you’re seeing!

I know everyone is really busy, but I’m passing along a couple of great blog posts that have come my way this past few days.  They’re too great NOT to share and I hope you’ll take the time to check them out:

Thought-provoking…and action-inducing…at least over here!  http://lifehacker.com/how-clutter-affects-your-brain-and-what-you-can-do-abo-662647035

A timely word as I seek to apply grace to myself–and, oh how I hope you’ll do the same at your house!  http://holleygerth.com/why-its-okay-for-you-to-do-small-things/

One final challenge for you?  Take at least 10 minutes out of your schedule and listen to some really great music this weekend?  Oldies, rock, praise or classical–your choice!  Whatever makes you happy!  After all, I think God designed summer for living out loud!  That means pick your favorites and turn up the volume!

And remember THISGod loves you really BIG!!!!!!!

Grace & Peace!

One thought on “For your weekend…

  1. I just realized your blog has been in existence one year this month. it, and you, are such a blessing and encouragement to me! thank you, and I love you!

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

