PLAN 17

I sat at the red light on my way to church last night and laughed out loud.  The car in front of me had a tag that read, “PLAN 17”…and I just loved it!

I have no idea who the people are or what the tag meant to them, but for me, it was a divine message and a reminder of all the times I’ve made my own plans and then wondered aloud why God didn’t just run to back me up and make them come to pass.

I’ve heard people talk about making a Plan B and even a Plan C, but the reality of all is that we’re all probably a lot closer to our own Plan 17s than we’d like to admit.  (Well, except for me…here I sit typing for whoever happens to read this that in all actuality, I’m way past #17 and well, there’s really not enough time left in the day to figure out the exact number I’m on right now…)

Jeremiah 29:11 tell us, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Imagine that!  God has a plan…

Now, can you imagine what would happen if we actually followed it?

2 thoughts on “PLAN 17

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

