Thursday thoughts

“It was a dark and stormy night…”

That opening always makes me think of Charles Shultz’s classic cartoons of Snoopy sitting on top of his dog house typing away.  It is a pretty accurate description of the scene outside my window at the moment, as well.  God seems determined to end this Mississippi October with a bang.

I’ve been doing lots of packing and choring around here this week and I haven’t had the opportunity to write as much as I’d like. While I am absolutely certain that you can all manage to live without my postings, I thought I’d share one of my favorite quotes from the day with you just so we wouldn’t lose touch.

This one was posted on Facebook by Pastor Tony Evans today and I just love it!  Are you ready for it?

“It’s hard to see your future when you are staring at your past. Move on.”

 

This isn’t about forgetting where you come from or ignoring the people who love you where you are.  It is all about getting ready for what God has in store for you next…and being grateful for it.  There’s more to life than where you’ve been!  God has amazing plans all lined up just for you–don’t miss them by keeping your eyes on things from the past.

Tomorrow starts off the month of November.  Many people I know take the month to write a list of blessings each day for which they are thankful.  I keep a running list in my head moment by moment, but it occurs to me that you might like to know that you’re on my list.  I am grateful for each one of you!

Thanks for stopping by, for keeping up, for praying for and with us about this move, for sending those encouraging emails and for just being the fabulous you that you are.  May God bless you greatly!

Bring on the month of Thanksgiving!  We’re moving on!

 

 

 

 

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

