For your weekend…

Today I am grateful. Absolutely My-God-Is-Awesome-and-Amazingly-Great-FULL! I’m grateful for all kinds of things like

  • time spent with my husband
  • peanut-butter and banana sandwiches for lunch (along with a glass of cold milk!)
  • hints of gold peeking through the tree tops as I walked to the shop this morning
  • work to be done
  • hugs
  • the tiny bird nest I found on my way back from the mail box–delicate and strong and empty
  • mail…even the bills today
  • emails from friends far away filled with love and prayers and strength for the battles to be fought
  • silly ring tones on my phone that announce loved ones even before I hear their voices
  • anticipation
  • sunshine through changing leaves on trees in my yard that look like God’s own stained glass up against the sky
  • green pumpkins
  • pomegranates on sale
  • the last of the blue hydrangeas along the back walkway
  • the sound of the screen door as it slams behind me
  • words…to speak and think and write and read and sing
  • colors
  • you…yes, you! (even if I don’t know you, I’m telling God right now what a bang-up job He did creating you and sharing you with the world! And it’s just as I suspected:  He already knows.)1029141353a

1029141355

 

What’s on your gratitude list this weekend? Whatever it is, share it with someone. Share it with me! (grin)

Blessings are too precious to keep all to ourselves.

Grace & Peace!

  “Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.” ~William Arthur Ward  

(and it will make you smile a lot more, too!)

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

