Do you know?

Hello, there! I know, I know…I’ve missed you, too! (all seven and a half of you who’ve been faithful to keep checking back here. ha!) I’ve been keeping pretty busy around here and, as I wrote before, God’s just had me being quiet even in all of the busy. Given all of the chaotic news in the world lately, a little quiet has seemed even more necessary than normal. I’ve been edging from my regular introversion toward full-on hermit…with occasional forays into the world of hysterical laughter with wonderful friends.

Along with cleaning out cabinets and closets, ignoring the growing weed collection in my flower beds as I’m roaming out in the yard, recovering chairs for the back porch and taking as much time as I can with my husband, I’ve also been pretty much camped out in Psalm 91…for WEEKS now. There’s still too much learning/brain and spirit marinating going on about that for me to even start sharing right now, but I’ve also had THIS keep popping up here lately and I do feel like I need to share it.

cropped-heartFor this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”  Ephesians 3:14-19 (NIV)

Did you see it? It’s what we ALL need right now:  “I pray that YOU (emphasis mine, but do you see that this is personal?)…grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

Could there be anything bigger than that? Is there anything any of us need more today? Do you know that for yourself? And if not, can you just take a second and tell God that you’d really like Him to show you that? He really will do that for you, you know. And if you’re already learning this–because the vastness of this blessing is so great that I wonder if we can ever stop learning it?!–isn’t there someone you know who needs to start knowing it, too?

I get that we can’t hide from the world and still be effective in reaching those who really need to hear this, but I sometimes wonder if we don’t stay silent because we’re underwhelmed with our own resources. Here’s a little hint for all of us:  When we just start loving people like HE loves them, then we’re not dependent on our own resources…we’ll be walking out the wonder of God’s resources!

Do you know? and Do you know someone else who needs to hear this, too?

Grace and Peace!

2 thoughts on “Do you know?

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

