NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER: Day 1

Well, OK! I guess my last blog really hit a nerve! I just checked the stats, and I’m amazed at what is happening! So many shares for the post and private notes for me and for friends texting to say that they’re joining in and bringing family and friends with them–looks like God is up to something! What fun to get to participate!

One of the first things I saw this morning was a text from Patty (my #2). It was a cute Charlie Brown thing that said, “What if today we were just grateful for everything”…and I sighed really big and said, “Yes!” That’s exactly where we need to begin this journey!

My friends and I have been texting a bit and laughing at all of the negative thoughts/complaints that have run through our minds in the days leading up to today. Seems like the old saw is true about trying NOT to do something makes you focus on it even more than you would normally…and we’ve certainly been the rule, rather than the exception for this one.

So, whether you’ve made it this far into Day 1 without complaining or not, take Patty’s advice:  just pick up right where you are and start being grateful. In fact, it might do you good to make a list of a few of the people you’re grateful for, a few of the blessings you’re surrounded with, or something you’re good that you’re working toward or looking forward to over the next month.

If you’re stuck, let me get you started:  You’re alive, have internet, and the ability to choose at least a few things in this life including what you choose to focus on today. So CHOOSE to celebrate YOU today! Choose that for the rest of the day…and then we’ll meet back here tomorrow.

And we’ll celebrate you and me and a whole lot more in the days to come. This is just our first day.

This NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER-thing? We CAN do this–and there are lots of reasons that we should!–including the opportunity to change the world in a positive way and become a person of influence.

Now, who wouldn’t want to do that?

Grace & Peace!

2 thoughts on “NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER: Day 1

  1. Thanks, Becky, for your innovative idea. Since my precious husband passed away, I have had to remind myself that I am a blessed lady and that surely lifts one. Blessed to have a Bible Study in the Retirement Center where I live. Keep reminding opus. Love to you!

    Betty Fancher Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Thanks, Mrs. Betty! I wish it were solely mine! LOL Please know that you are on my list of blessings and I’m certain that your Bible Study friends can say the same! Love you!!

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

