Day 5–NCN2016

There are times you just have to laugh…at yourself! A very sweet friend who also happens to be new to NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER sent me the following text yesterday:

“Ok I gotta know. What is NCC?! Is that some play on words that I’m missing?!”

She meant the daily titles of the blog for the past several days…where I have consistently typed NCC2016 instead of NCN2016!!!

After I stopped screaming with laughter and explained that is was just the latest in a very LONG line of mistakes for me, she replied with this: “Well….at least you know I read stuff!! LOL! And I’m paying attention! I’ve been thinking on this for 3 days, but I’m not complaining! 😂❤️

Neither am I! In fact, I have learned that mistakes are usually good for a laugh…maybe a lot further down the road on the really big ones, but still, mistakes are rarely just about what you messed up and more about how you can improve.

Oh, if we only applied that to ourselves instead of just looking for it from the people around us! (tiny, tiny grin because that’s more truth than we want to admit…) Grace is meant for ALL OF us! Who needs yours today?

As we enjoy this finally fantastic fall weather this weekend here in Georgia, I hope you’re having a similarly wonderful weekend where you are. I pray that your mistakes are few, but funny. I pray that this first few days of NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER are just the the latest step forward in a lifetime full of becoming a person of influence. I give praise to God that you’ve joined us in this adventure and I look forward to hearing from you in the upcoming week. Until Monday…

Grace (LOTS of it!) and Peace! (and NO COMPLAINTS!)

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

