Day 14–NCN2016

Happy Monday! I hope your weekend challenge went well…I mean, seriously, how could making your loved ones feel even more loved NOT go well?! I can’t wait to hear some of what you did to accomplish that!

This week, I want us to start off continuing in that pattern. I’m using my friend Marsha as a prime example of this. (hey, #12!) Marsha is, like all of my friends, absolutely brilliant! She does NOT, however, often give herself credit for this…which probably makes her brilliance easier to bear. (grin)

32461When I asked my Line to share what they were doing visually to help them celebrate NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER, Marsha’s first response was that she had made an “ugly poster.” We all promptly requested a photo of said ugly poster. It took some doing–and I’m not entirely certain she didn’t go back and make another one, because THIS is what she sent us!

As you can see, it’s not ugly. The premise behind her poster is even less so! I know the picture isn’t that big, so I’ll just tell you what it says in all these bright beautiful colors:  “Rejoice always. Pray without ceasing. Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will in Christ Jesus for you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER” 

What you may NOT be able to see are the two columns that follow. Marsha and her husband (hello, Jay!) have started a list of things that they are THANKFUL FOR under the NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER line. See! Brilliant! Their comments (at the time of this photo) weren’t things that would cause monumental changes across the globe, but things like, “I’m thankful for rain.” “I’m thankful for faithful kids.” THOSE are things that might happen in each of our lives, but stopping to put them down on a poster elevates them, highlights them, CELEBRATES them!

It makes me think we might all need to make an “ugly poster”…and keep it up long after this NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER has faded away. Just food for thought…and if you decide to make an “ugly poster”, would you please feel free to share it with the rest of us, too? Being reminded of what we’re thankful for, would indeed, make it easier not to complain…and that’s worth keeping around a lot longer than just one month.

Happy Monday!

Grace and Peace (and NO COMPLAINTS!)

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

