Day 15–NCN2016

Confession time. Over the weekend–and with my own challenge taken fully to heart about trying to love on the people around me as a way to counteract all the negative activities that have been going on!–I had a really hard time. I had the strongest urge I can tell you to share ALL about NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER with someone…JUST so I could also share about how much it was SAVING THEM from me at that moment.

Sigh…when I shared this with a couple of friends, they…laughedreally hard. Apparently, this urge is “such as is common to man”…and woman. (very tiny wry grin…or perhaps more accurately, grimace) Even now, I’m not entirely certain I’m “over it” enough to be completely rational in my sharing of the tale–and doing so would COMPLETELY obliterate my NO COMPLAIN NOVEMBER goal for today, so I will continue to remain quiet about the details and celebrate that the one who engendered this response is alive and well and happy and has absolutely NO idea how close they came to annihilation by verbiage. I’m counting that as a victory and moving forward.

I shared all that to say this: WE’RE ON DAY 15!!!!! We’re at the half-way mark of this challenge and NO, I am not the Pollyanna that some would claim and YES, this is harder than it looks some days. Maybe it shouldn’t be–and my goal is that one day it WON’T BE!–but until that day comes, I’m choosing to move forward and keep trying. I also hope that it encourages you–whether your record is absolutely perfect so far this month or whether you’ve started over multiple times every single day!–to keep at it! We CAN do this!

We can change the world right where we live. And that is a goal worth pursuing.

“No temptation has overtaken you but such as is common to man; and God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will provide the way of escape also, so that you will be able to endure it.” 1 Corinthians 10:13 (NASB)

Grace & Peace! (and NO COMPLAINTS!)

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.

