Taglines

A weekend visit with friends led us to the book section of the nearby Unclaimed Baggage store. As I put away my few “book treasures” this morning, I was highly entertained by the tagline on their bag–especially since it applies to me, as well! (Thank you, Father God!)

I couldn’t wait to share my amusement with several friends. My friend Althea responded with a question about what her own tag might say…and I chuckled as I responded, “priceless!”

Our exchange also made me think about the labels we apply to ourselves. It seems easy enough to recognize and even call out our encouragement to those around us, while we often forget to encourage ourselves.

As our own harshest critics–and I can definitely see the value of self-monitoring–we must also remember to become our own biggest cheerleaders. As we start this brand new week, let’s take a moment to give thanks for and call out some of the good things that make us who we are.

What’s your favorite thing about YOU?

What areas of growth have you been pursuing or working toward this year?

List 3 special skills that you have and use to bless others?

Think for a moment and create your own tagline just for fun. Write it on a sticky note and place it where you can see it throughout the week. Be kind and gentle. Give yourself a reason to smile! Recognize your strengths, skills, and super-powers. (Yes, you DO have them!) Speak words of truth and affirmation–after all, God loves you dearly, made you on purpose, and delights in His creation. Join Him in celebrating His work in your life today!

…and share them with me, please, so I can celebrate with you!!!

Grace and Peace!

Your words are a gift. Treat them and your fellow readers gently, please.